Pool Reporter Clarence Hill Interview with Referee Tony Corrente – Rams vs. Cowboys

Question: Can you provide some clarification on the offensive pass interference penalty at the end of the game? Dallas Head Coach Mike McCarthy said after the game that penalty is not normally called in that situation.

Corrente: “I can tell you it was clear and obvious on the field, of a hand into the opposing player. A full arm extension that created separation. In all situations that would be called. We’re not going to allow that at any time of the game.”

Question: There was nothing from the defensive player, just clearly from the receiver?

Corrente: “Clearly. There were two officials from two different angles that had a very good look at it, and they didn’t hesitate whatsoever, it was that clear and obvious.”